Sign In
HBL Help
HBL PhoneBanking 111-111-425

Board Of Directors

Mr. Sultan Ali Allana Chairman

Mr. Sultan Ali Allana is a Director of the Aga Khan Fund for Economic Development (AKFED) and has the oversight responsibilities for AKFED's investments in Banking, Insurance and Aviation. Mr. Allana is a career banking professional with over 32 years of experience in retail, corporate and investment banking. Mr. Allana is also the Chairman of HBL, which is the largest bank in Pakistan with over 1,700 branches and a presence in 25 countries around the world.
Since 1997, Mr. Allana has also been serving as a Director of the Tourism Promotion Services Pakistan Limited, the​​ owners and the operators of the Serena Hotels in Pakistan.

Mr. Moez Ahamed Jamal Director

Mr. Moez Ahamed Jamal holds an MBA in Finance and International Business from New York University and a BA (Hons) from Manchester University, England. He has extensive experience of over 38 years in the financial sector with Lloyds Bank and Credit Suisse.

Mr. Moez Ahamed Jamal was appointed to the Board of Directors of HBL in 2009. He also serves on the Board of Diamond Trust Bank in Kenya and Marcuard Family Office in Switzerland. He is a Partner of JAAM AG, an investment advisory company in Switzerland.

Mr. Shaffiq Dharamshi Director

Mr. Shaffiq Dharamshi is a banker with over 24 years of banking experience in the Middle East and Africa. He currently holds the position of Head of Banking at the Aga Khan Fund for Economic Development (AKFED), and is responsible for providing oversight on operations of financial institutions in the AKFED portfolio across Asia and Africa. He is also serving on the Boards of Diamond Trust Bank Limited, Tanzania, Diamond Trust Bank Limited, Uganda, Industrial Promotion and Development Company of Bangladesh Limited and DCB Bank Limited, India.

Mr. Salim Raza Director

Mr. Salim Raza joined the Board in 2017 to fill a casual vacancy. He has over 40 years of experience in the banking and financial sector. He has held various positions at Citibank NA in Pakistan and abroad and has also held the position of the Governor of State Bank of Pakistan. He currently serves on the Board of International Industries Limited and is an adjunct professor at the Institute of Business Administration (IBA), Karachi for Political Economy.

Dr. Najeeb Samie Director

Dr. Najeeb Samie has over 36 years of experience in the corporate and financial sector. He has been Chairman of State Life Insurance Corporation of Pakistan, Pakistan Industrial Credit & Investments Corporation Limited (PICIC) and Alpha Insurance Company Limited. He was appointed Director of Habib Bank Limited in August 2013.

In his professional career of over 36 years in the corporate and financial sector he has been chairman of State Life Insurance Corporation of Pakistan, Pakistan Industrial Credit & Investments Corporation Limited (PICIC) and Alpha Insurance Company Limited..

Ms Diane Elizabeth Moore Director

Ms. Diane Elizabeth Moore is an experienced professional and executive coach with diversified experience of more than 23 years in various Banking and regulatory positions in UK as well as serving in various Boards including fintech, investment banking, commercial banking etc.

She currently serves on the Boards of Cantor Fitzgerald Ireland, Cantor Fitzgerald Europe, Axis Bank UK Limited, and Habib Bank Limited Pakistan, as a non-executive director, and, until recently, was the independent Chair of fintech start-up SteadyPay, UK.

Mr Salim Yahya Chinoy Director

Mr. Salim Yahya Chinoy joined the Board in February 2020. Mr. Chinoy is a seasoned chartered accountant and remained associated with EY Ford Rhodes since many years and retired as Country Managing Partner in 2017. He has extensive exposure of auditing local, multinational companies and bank

Mr. Muhammad Aurangzeb President & CEO

Mr. Muhammad Aurangzeb joined HBL on April 30, 2018 as the President & CEO of HBL. He has done his Bachelors of Science and Masters in Business Administration from The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, USA and possesses an overall banking experience of more than 30 years of working at both domestic and international locations. He has held senior positions in ABN Amro Bank and Royal Bank of Scotland and was Chief Executive Officer – Global Corporate Bank for JP Morgan Bank prior to joining HBL.​

​Note: The Directors can be contacted c/o Company Secretary HBL.​