

HBL Debit Card Approved Countries List

Approved List of Countries For Visa Cards By Visa:

Please refer to the below list of countries / Regions where Visa Cards are accepted. In addition to the list, it is crucial to note that as a U.S. company, Visa operates in compliance with OFAC requirements. Further note that:

- Visa does not accept as a client any entity from a comprehensively sanctioned country or any
 institution that is a designated entity on OFAC's Specially Designated Nationals (SDN) list or owned
 50% or more by an SDN.
- It is Visa's policy to immediately block any active client that is added to the OFAC SDN list.
- The Visa Rules require clients to comply with all applicable laws.
- All U.S. individuals and businesses must comply with OFAC requirements.
- Clients located in other jurisdictions must comply with their own government sanctions programs and applicable law.

The Visa Regions are comprised of the countries listed below.

Asia-Pacific Region

American Samoa; Australia (including Cocos [Keeling] Islands, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Norfolk Island, Lord Howe Island, Macquarie Island); Bangladesh; Bhutan; British Indian Ocean Territory; Brunei; Cambodia; China; Cook Islands; Crozet Islands; Democratic People's Republic of Korea; Fiji (including Rotuma Island); French Polynesia; Guam; Hong Kong; India; Indonesia; Japan; Kerguelen Island; Kiribati (including Canton and Enderbury Islands, Christmas Island (Kiritimati), Fanning Island, Malden Island, Starbuck Island, Washington Island); Laos; Macau; Malaysia; Maldives; Marshall Islands; Mascarene Islands; Micronesia; Mongolia; Myanmar; Nauru; Nepal; New Caledonia; New Zealand (including Antipodes Island, Auckland Island, Bounty Island, Campbell Island, Chatham Island, Kermadec Island, Stewart Island); Niue; Northern Mariana Islands; Palau; Papua New Guinea; Pescadores Island; Philippines; Pitcairn Islands; Republic of Korea; Rodrigues Island; Samoa; Singapore; Solomon Islands; Sri Lanka; St. Paul Island; Taiwan; Thailand; Timor-Leste; Tokelau; Tonga; Tuvalu; US Minor Outlying Islands (including Baker Island, Howland Island, Jarvis Island, Johnston Island, Midway Island, Palmyra Island, Wake Island); Vanuatu; Vietnam; Wallis and Futuna

Canada Region

Canada



Central and Eastern Europe, Middle East and Africa Region

Afghanistan; Albania; Algeria; Angola; Armenia; Azerbaijan; Bahrain; Belarus; Benin; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Botswana; Bouvet Island; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cameroon; Cape Verde; Central African Republic; Chad; Comoros; Congo (Brazzaville); Côte d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast); Democratic Republic of the Congo; Djibouti; Egypt; Equatorial Guinea; Eritrea; Ethiopia; Gabon; Gambia; Georgia; Ghana; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Iran; Iraq; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Kosovo; Kuwait; Kyrgyzstan; Lebanon; Lesotho; Liberia; Libya; Macedonia; Madagascar; Malawi; Mali; Mauritania; Mauritius; Moldova; Montenegro; Morocco; Mozambique; Namibia; Niger; Nigeria; Oman; Pakistan; Qatar; Reunion; Russian Federation (including Franz Josef Land, Komandorskiye Island, New Siberian Island, Novaya Zemlya, Ostrov Ratmanova, Sakhalin, Severnava Zemlya); Rwanda; Saint Helena, Ascension, and Tristan da Cunha (including Gough Island); Sao Tome and Principe; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Serbia; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Somalia; South Africa; South Sudan; Sudan; Swaziland; Syria; Tajikistan; Tanzania; Togo; Tunisia; Turkmenistan; Uganda; Ukraine; United Arab Emirates; Uzbekistan; Western Sahara; Yemen; Zambia; Zimbabwe

Europe Region

Andorra; Austria; Bear Island; Belgium; Bulgaria; Channel Islands; Croatia; Cyprus; Czech Republic; Denmark; Estonia; Faroe Islands; Finland (including Aland Islands); France (including its "DOM-TOMs"); Germany; Gibraltar; Greece; Greenland; Hungary; Iceland; Republic of Ireland; Isle of Man; Israel; Italy; Latvia; Liechtenstein; Lithuania; Luxembourg; Malta; Monaco; Netherlands; Norway; Poland; Portugal (including Azores, Madeira); Romania; San Marino; Slovakia; Slovenia; Spain (including Canary Islands, Ceuta, Melilla); Sweden; Switzerland; Turkey; United Kingdom; Vatican City

Latin America and Caribbean Region

Anguilla; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Aruba; Bahamas; Barbados; Belize; Bermuda; Bolivia; Bonaire, Sint Eustatius, and Saba; Brazil; British Virgin Islands; Cayman Islands; Chile; Colombia; Costa Rica; Cuba; Curacao; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; El Salvador; Grenada; Guadeloupe; Guatemala; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; Jamaica; Martinique; Mexico; Montserrat; Nicaragua; Panama; Paraguay; Peru; Puerto Rico; Saint Kitts and Nevis; Saint Vincent and the Grenadines; Sint Maarten; St. Lucia; Suriname; Trinidad and Tobago; Turks and Caicos Islands; US Virgin Islands; Uruguay; Venezuela

US Region

United States of America

Below are prohibited countries which are blocked for any type of transactions with HBL Debit Card:

- Iran,
- Sudan,
- Syria,
- North Korea and
- the Crimea Region of Ukraine

This is also available on HBL Bahrain website: http://globalhbl.com/Bahrain/downloads.php

For any further information please contact Branch Manager or Branch Service Manager.